bloglovinBloglovin iconemailfacebookFacebook iconinstagramInstagram iconlinkedinLinkedIn iconpinterestPinterest iconrssRSS iconsoundcloudSoundCloud icontwitterTwitter iconyoutube

Academic Calendar – LA Campus

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

LOS ANGELES ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Winter 2022: January 10 – April 1 | Spring 2022: April 4-June 24 | Summer 2022: July 4-September 23

COVID-19 REOPENING ANNOUNCEMENT


Winter 2022:

Monday, January 3 — Institute Operations Resume
Friday, January 7 — Orientation for New Students 1:00pm PST
Monday, January 10 — Winter 2022 Session Begins
Monday, January 17 — Institute Closed (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
Tuesday, February 8 — Winter Intensive A Starts
Friday, February 18 — Winter Intensive A Ends
Friday, March 4 — New Student Mid-Term Performances
Tuesday, March 22 — Winter Intensive B Begins
Friday, April 1 — Winter Intensive B Ends
Friday, April 1 — Winter 2022 Session Ends

Spring 2022:

Friday, April 1 – Orientation for New Students 1:00pm PST
Monday, April 4 — Spring 2022 Session Begins
Tuesday, May 3 — Spring Intensive A Begins
Friday, May 13 — Spring Intensive A Ends
Friday, May 20 — New Student Mid-Term Performances
Monday, May 30 — Institute Closed (Memorial Day)
Tuesday, June 14 – Spring B Intensive Starts
Friday, June 24 – Spring 2022 Session & Spring B Intensive Ends

Summer 2022:

Friday, July 1 — Orientation for New Students 1:00pm PST
Monday, July 4 — Institute Closed (Independence Day)
Monday, July 4 — Summer 2022 Session Begins
Thursday, July 7 – Sunday, July 10 — AOS Class of 2023 Theatre Production
Tuesday, August 2 — Summer Intensive A Begins
Friday, August 12 — Summer Intensive A Ends
Friday, August 19 — AOS Class of 2022 Graduation
Friday, August 26 – Monday, August 29 — New Student Mid-Term Performances
Monday, September 5 — Institute Closed (Labor Day)
Tuesday, September 13 — Summer Intensive B Begins
Thursday, September 22 — Two-Year Conservatory Culmination
Friday, September 23 — Summer Intensive B Ends
Friday, September 23 — Summer 2022 Session Ends

Fall 2022:

Friday, September 23 — Orientation for New Students 1:00pm PST
Monday, September 26 — Fall 2022 Session Begins
Wednesday, October 5 — Institute Closed (Yom Kippur)
Thursday, November 24 – Sunday, November 27 — Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 16 — Fall 2022 Session Ends

Winter HolidayClosed until January 3

The Lee Strasberg Institute will be closed until January 3, 2022. Have a wonderful Winter Holiday!

LA Campus ReopeningCovid-19 Update 😷

In-person classes are returning to the Los Angeles campus. Find all the details HERE

Accepting applications from Summer 2021-Spring 2022. Apply Now