bloglovinBloglovin iconemailfacebookFacebook iconinstagramInstagram iconlinkedinLinkedIn iconpinterestPinterest iconrssRSS iconsoundcloudSoundCloud icontwitterTwitter iconyoutube

Academic Calendar – NYC Campus

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

NEW YORK ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Spring 2021: NYU

Thursday, January 28, 2021 — First day of NYU Classes
Monday, February 15 — Institute closed (President’s Day – No NYU Classes)
Thursday, February 18 — Legislative Day (Classes follow a MONDAY schedule)
Friday, March 19 – Sunday March 21 — SPRING RECESS I (Blackout Dates: No classes and/or production activities scheduled)
Saturday, April 17 – Monday, April 19 — SPRING RECESS II (Blackout Dates: No classes and/or production activities scheduled)
Monday, May 10 — Last day of NYU Classes Spring

Spring Extension 2021: NYU

Tuesday, May 18 — First day of Spring Extension
Monday, May 31 — Memorial Day (No classes)
Tuesday, June 8 — Last day of Spring Extension classes

Spring 2021: Institute

Monday, April 5 — Spring Session begins
Tuesday, May 11 – Friday, May 21 — Spring Intensive I
Monday, May 31 — Institute closed (Memorial Day)
Tuesday, June 1 – Friday, June 11 — Spring Intensive II
Friday, June 25 — Spring Session ends

Summer 2021: Institute

June 28 – Summer Session begins
Tuesday, July 6 – Friday, July 30 — Mid Summer Intensive
Monday, July 5 — Institute closed (Observance of 4th of July)
Tuesday, August 3 – Friday, August 27 — Late Summer Intensive
Friday, September 3 — Summer Session ends
Thursday, September 16 — Institute closed (Yom Kippur)

Fall 2021: Institute

September 20 – Fall Session begins
Friday, October 1 – Monday, October 25 — Fall Intensive
November 22 – 26 — No classes (Thanksgiving week)
Friday, December 17 — Fall session ends