bloglovinBloglovin iconemailfacebookFacebook iconinstagramInstagram iconlinkedinLinkedIn iconpinterestPinterest iconrssRSS iconsoundcloudSoundCloud icontwitterTwitter iconyoutube

2020 Lee Strasberg Film Festival

On Friday, March 6, the Lee Strasberg Theatre & Film Institute hosted its third annual Strasberg Film Festival. LSTFI presented a lineup of 29 short films, all created by Strasberg students and alumni. With screenings happening throughout the day, this year’s event was the most successful yet. And now, presenting this year’s nominees and winners!

Best Actor

Sebastian Delacasas, “6” – WINNER

Kush Bhatia, “Astray”

Andre Vauthey, “Going Beyond”

Best Actress

Lorena Rodriguez, “Division Ave” – WINNER

Mafalda Pinto Correia, “The Dine-and-Dash Dater”

Emma McBride, “Astray”

Best Supporting Actor / Actress

Liana Sonenclar, “The Right Reasons” – WINNER

Emily Hope, “Blocked, Blank, Glass” – WINNER

Ana Moioli, “The Right Reasons”

Giorgia Valenti, “The Right Reasons”

Sarah Barnett, “The Dine-and-Dash Dater”

Olga Mikhaylova, “The Dine-and-Dash Dater”

Best Screenplay

Kush Bhatia, “Astray” – WINNER

Quinn Cavin & Ryan Cairns, “The Dine-and-Dash Dater”

Liana Sonenclar, “The Right Reasons”

Best Director

Braxton Fannin, “6” – WINNER

Quinn Cavin & Ryan Cairns, “The Dine-and-Dash Dater”

Sergey Petrov, “Going Beyond”

Best of Fest

“The Dine-and-Dash Dater” – WINNER

“Division Ave”


Leave a Reply