fbpx bloglovinBloglovin iconemailfacebookFacebook iconinstagramInstagram iconlinkedinLinkedIn iconpinterestPinterest iconrssRSS iconsoundcloudSoundCloud icontwitterTwitter iconyoutube


March 22, 2019

The Lee Strasberg Theatre & Film Institute welcomes you back to the second annual Strasberg Film Festival.

11:00am – 12:00pm

Claire – Submitted by Francesca Ravera

MERCY – Submitted by Emily Hope

Mr. Reilly – Submitted by Ignacio Borderes

12:00pm – 1:00pm

The Disenchantment of a Young Adult and a Wild Child – Submitted by Hannah Roze

Never Alone – Submitted by Yuval Barbi

1:00pm – 2:00pm

Introduction to Suicide – Submitted by Sebastian Zuniga and Devin Lee

The Brittany Show – Submitted by Brittany Fields

To Be – Submitted by Giacomo Gex

2:30pm – 3:30pm

Screening of Caroline a film by NYU Alum Celine Held and Logan George.
Caroline was selected for the Cannes Film Festival, Telluride Film Festival, South by Southwest Film Festival, and won the Palm Springs international shortfest. 

There  will also be a Q&A with writer and director Celine Held. 

3:30pm – 4:30pm

To Be Honest – Submitted by Liana Sonenclar

One – Submitted by Harsh Gupta

Crush – Submitted by Shai Frumkin

4:30pm – 5:30pm

One Last Conversation – Submitted by Sean Velasco-Dodge and Adam Southwick

Revolution of Plastic – Submitted by Marine Brun-Franzetti

Voyage Of – Submitted by Quinn Cavin

Awards Ceremony will immediately follow.

Strasberg Film Festival Winners – 2019

Best Supporting Actor
Joe Blute – “Mr. Reilly”

Best Supporting Actress
Shannon Spangler – “The Disenchantment of a Young Adult and a Wild Child”

Best Screenplay
Marine Brun-Franzetti – “The Revolution of Plastic”

Best Director
Giacomo Gex – “Crush”

Best Actress Honorable Mention
Lois Rieben – “The Revolution of Plastic”

Best Actress
Shai Frumkin – “Crush”

Best Actor
Kyvon Edwin – “Crush”

Best of Fest

Congratulations to this year’s participants and thank you to all who made the 2019 Strasberg Film Festival such a success! See you next year!

Leave a Reply

Winter 202111/1 Update: Online

The Lee Strasberg Institute announces that Winter 2021 term classes will begin with fully online instruction, per State & Local guidance.

Click here for Winter online classes in New York City. | Click here for Winter online classes for Los Angeles.

The Institute is also offering new short-term online only classes. See Online Acting

Please note that the State of California color-coded reopening system does not permit any in-person instruction until the County is at least in the red tier (25% capacity). Los Angeles remains in purple.